Dry Spell On Views But That’s Fine For Posterity Posting :)

I have no illusions that, as of this moment, anyone at all, is reading this blog. That’s actually fine because the prime reason people came here in the past was to see what I was doing in Second Life. Seeing as how I haven’t been truly active in SL for going on two years now, it seems logical to not get any ruffled feathers by this fact of viewership.

But I keep posting.. why? Because in the future, folks may stop by or come back in droves and some of them, some of you, may be curious as to what I’ve been up to between this thing and that thing. If I was going for the consistent views, then I’d just go and put this on Google+ and in fact there may come a time when I just do that exclusively and leave a note here to look there. But the fact of the matter is, that this site isn’t broken and its a nice place to post..and unlike G+’s app on the thrive, the wordpress app doesn’t crash ;)

I gotta say, I’m loving the hell outta this thing btw (Thrive). So far I’ve integrated my McKay-blet into our home network, netflix and several other areas and its become my comms hub and most importantly, its become my new workstation for my new arts projects.. thank you autodesk sketchmobile pro ;)

I can watch any of my stored media onboard, from an sd card or over wifi via my terabyte ala es file explorer as well. I do all my research here on this thing and all my posting and if they’d get the g+ app working properly, well then, the tasks it needs to do with me would indeed be complete!

Okay, thats enough from this point in time, future reader… though when you read this you’ll be present reader and after you finish, past reader whom I hope will come again or simply keep scrolling back through the archives ;) enjoy ;)

~ by lourdeslaysan on February 4, 2012.